arrownomad.blogg.se

3d girlz 2 review
3d girlz 2 review













  1. #3D GIRLZ 2 REVIEW FOR FREE#
  2. #3D GIRLZ 2 REVIEW FULL#
  3. #3D GIRLZ 2 REVIEW REGISTRATION#

I love that the sessions are not always technical as far as coding, but also cover areas where women are underrepresented and topics that are interesting. With a little prep in advance you can confidently stand there and teach the session to this great group of middle school girls and answer their questions. The curricula is very easy to read and interpret and leaves room for you to input your expertise, if you're familiar with a particular topic. I've got my annual Cybersecurity session coming up in Oct and I always look forward to it. I've been able to TA a few classes, and I lead a couple of workshops every year. I love working with Techgirlz! I've been working with this group off and on for about 3 years and I've enjoyed it so much. I have worked with several nonprofits, and I can say that TechGirlz has been one of the best experiences I have come across, both for the volunteer teacher and, more importantly, the high school students.

3d girlz 2 review

I will certainly be volunteering my time with TechGirlz again.

#3D GIRLZ 2 REVIEW FULL#

We had a full session, lots of interest, and engaging exercises. In short, they made it as smooth as possible for me to be an effective teacher. Also, TechGirlz found TAs for my session and connected me with them.

#3D GIRLZ 2 REVIEW REGISTRATION#

I received periodic updates on registration and next steps. The support that I received while preparing for the workshop has been fantastic! There were lesson plans, slides, recommendations, guidelines that helped me plan things effectively. I taught my first workshop on Introduction to Encryption last week. We made plans for me to teach a workshop and write some blog posts for TechGirlz. She was my first real introduction to TechGirlz, and I was impressed with her passion and dedication towards the cause. I jumped on a call with the Alicia, National Outreach Manager TechGirlz, and we immediately connected. I got pleasantly surprised when I received an email response within 12 hours, thanking me for my interest and valuing my time and input. I sent in an email registering my interest to help. Research shows that this is the age when female students loose interest in STEM-related disciplines due to a lack of mentors and role models, stereotypes, and subtle societal indicators. I came across TechGirlz while doing a general internet search for initiatives working on developing computing interest and skill set for high school students, especially female students. Techgirls is also agile, embracing virtual tools during the pandemic seemlessly ,and continues to provide the same opportunities as before. Meeting other like minded students across the country, hosting events, monthly board meetings, notification of technology events around the area and even getting sponsored, setting goals, writing curriculum proposals to events are all some of the activities I’m involved. I get to interact with a very professional, kind encouraging community, volunteering, serving while growing. Not only is the organization an enabler for future leaders but serves all minorities and gives voice to all types of personalities - especially the shy voices who normally would not try tech simply because there are less girls or no girls. As a TA, a TAB member and a lead instructor, the intangible skills I learnt along the way is invaluable. Techgirlz not only embraces it’s mission and serves to inspire young girls to explore possibilities in tech but in that process fosters a community where lifelong passions are developed. For more information read my disclosure policy. The sponsor is responsible for prize fulfillment and will be shipping the winner(s) their prize(s). Your experience with the product may differ from mine. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.” The opinions expressed in this post are entirely my own.

3d girlz 2 review

I only recommend products or services I believe will be good for my readers.

#3D GIRLZ 2 REVIEW FOR FREE#

This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on September 16, 2011.ĭisclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. One person entering per household please. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen.

3d girlz 2 review

The winner will be chosen via the WordPress plugin “and the winner is…” and contacted via email. You do not have to be a blogger to enter/win. It only takes 1 click and you’re done! (allowed once per 24 hours) If you enjoy my blog and my giveaways I would love a vote on Top Mommy Blogs. (This can be done 1x a day for 1 bonus entry per day).ģ daily entries- Follow and on Twitter and tweet the following (up to 3x per day at least 1 hour apart) leaving a direct link in your comment: Please double check that you are not double posting. 1 entry each- Share this giveaway on a blog hosted giveaway linky and leave the direct link to the post below.















3d girlz 2 review